top of page
  • Writer's pictureYEU

We are still traveling…

Hi there!


It has been some time since we talk. You know how much I love coming back to you! My gosh, so many things happen! On some strange way, I’m envying you cause the perspective of your position. Everything is so clear up there, I imagine!



This was a very long year. We spoke couple of time, especially when it was really tough for me. I really do believe that we will spoke again very soon about really great stuff. The strangest thing is faith is the only sanctuary for me nowadays! I love hearing you laugh realizing that I’m becoming men of faith…Despite the faith wasn’t my cup of tea this year.


But everything is harder when you are gone. I would never forget your smile, your love for everything and our crazy journeys through Europe…and singing, being lost in unknown neighborhoods and singing with sore throats. Gosh, the conductor hated us because of our friendship! Do you remember those days?

I know you do. I love coming back to them. Life wasn’t easy back then, but we had each other. I would cry, you would listen, I would run, you would follow. You would love, I would learn, you would be pissed off and I would laugh to that!


The life is all about it. How You made me feel and what men I have become because of You. You are so here in Brussels and gosh, it is so cold here! I saw municipality building yesterday and I thought about our sitting in the front of similar building, on the similar rocks in Florence and the entire World was ours! You know…You, me and the city. We didn’t need anything else…at least me!


I feel alone sometimes. I miss sitting on the rocks of unknown streets of Europe with you and singing under the open sky, when we didn’t need to think about competitions and medals and stuff! Do not get me wrong, it was such an honor being on the scene with you! But, being with you and whispering our favorites song when it’s raining in Bijeljina in front of the church…from that moment, I knew I will never be alone in this World!


Then you left me. I know it wasn’t your choice, but I was angry for so long. So alone… I would give couple of years of my life to have you at least little longer with me in this realm. Just to take a walk, take your arm and watch Bratislava from its fortress…days are so harder when you are gone…


Now I’m in Brussels. With so many different people! I can see you in every one of them. When they smile, when they ask, cry and learn. Sometimes, when they listen to me. Like you were listening about my stories from youth work and volunteering. And we volunteer together…and still when I call you to light up my walk through the hard decisions…


I feel like Hero because of you! Even you are gone…I’m celebrating You with young people in Brussels, making them feeling like you made me feel with your presence! That’s why you are still very alive for me!


Thank you for making me the most loved person in the World…


Rest in peace my dear! Nothing’s the same without you…


Yours forever,


Branislav Trudic

For Jelena S.





10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page